PGA Championship 2023

PGA Championship 2023

The PGA Championship is an annual golf tournament that is organized by the Professional Golfers’ Association of America (PGA). It is one of the four major championships in men’s golf, along with The Masters, the U.S. Open, and The Open Championship (also known as the British Open).

The PGA Championship is traditionally held in August, and is considered one of the most prestigious events in golf. It is open to professional golfers from around the world, and the winner receives a cash prize, as well as a replica of the Wanamaker Trophy.

The tournament is typically played at different golf courses in the United States, and the format is stroke play over four rounds. The player with the lowest overall score at the end of those four rounds is declared the winner.

The PGA Championship has been held annually since its inception in 1916, but it was not recognized as a major championship until 1958. It has been won by many of the greatest golfers of all time, including Jack Nicklaus, Tiger Woods, Arnold Palmer, and Phil Mickelson.

Leave a Comment